Philippe MOREAU received the Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award from the International Myeloma Foundation (IMF) at its 9th annual summit in Stockholm on 12 June in the presence of all experts in the field. This award, one of the most important in the world in the field, recognises the most outstanding contributions to the research, treatment and care of patients with multiple myeloma.

Professor Philippe Moreau, University Professor and Hospital Practitioner (PU-PH) at the University of Nantes, has been the head of the Haematology Department at the University Hospital of Nantes for the past 10 years. Author of more than 400 articles, he has devoted his entire career to clinical research in multiple myeloma and has contributed to the development of new treatments now used worldwide. He is currently a member of the board of directors of the Intergroupe Francophone du Myélome (IFM) and was president of the IFM from 2006 to 2009. He is the director of the SIRIC ILIAD.

Robert A. Kyle Lifetime Achievement Award winners since 2003:

  • Dr Robert A. Kyle (USA), 2003
  • Dr Bart Barlogie (USA), 2004
  • Dr Kenneth C. Anderson (USA), 2005
  • Dr Brian G.M. Durie (USA), 2006
  • Dr Heinz Ludwig (Autriche), 2007
  • Dr Mario Boccadoro (Italie), 2008
  • Dr Jean-Luc Harrousseau (France), 2009
  • Dr Joan Bladé (Espagne), 2010
  • Dr Douglas E . Joshua (Australie), 2011
  • Dr Jesus San-Miguel (Espagne), 2012
  • Dr Gösta Gahrton (Suède), 2013
  • Dr Antonia Palumbo (Italie), 2014
  • Dr Pieter Sonneveld (USA), 2015
  • Dr Vincent Rajkumar (USA), 2016
  • Dr Paul Richardson (USA), 2017

Recommended Posts